A second proof

The second proof copy of the book is due to be delivered after 4pm today, and a good friend has agreed to do a final review for me. I think this is a good idea as I’m probably much too close to it to be dispassionate.

In the mean time, I’ve started to put together my next project, which I currently think will be a book about my travels in the US. Not a guide-book by any means, but impressions of someone coming to a new place with new eyes.

I’ve not yet come up with a good title, but find myself adapting things in my head – like:

Travels with my GPS

The road to roam

Back and there again

and others, I actually quite like “The road to roam” the more I see it written down, but I’m not sure that the title goes with this book, it seems to be a different one wanting to be written.

So, my next project is untitled, and undefined

In the mean time, we move on towards publication date!

I can’t wait!

About Derek Knight

Transplanted Brit, now in the US Mid West | Writer, blogger & author | passionate about life | Traveler and home body | amazon.com/author/derekknight | http://derekknight007.wordpress.com/ | https://twitter.com/DerekKnight1 | https://www.facebook.com/Derek.Knight.Author
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A second proof

  1. I also like A Road to Roam!

    Like

Leave a Reply

