A Short Story

Sometimes, for no obvious reason, things happen and connections are made, and a story bursts out of my unconscious, completely taking me by surprise. I thought I was going to work on my new novel, which is still in the first draft stage, but when I woke one morning last week, I had this story going around in my head.

It was more than just an impression, it was as if there were these words wanting to be written, and so when I sat at my desk I opened a new document, and started. The story almost wrote itself – it was the story of someone in the future who has never seen a book, or even known what books were. All they know is interactive computer systems that are what the internet is becoming, and so do a search to find out about these archaic sources of data.

I sent it out to a few authors to read, and no one hated it – so I uploaded it to Kindle and now it’s published. Maybe you’d like to have a look and see what you think?

Questions Book Cover

About Derek Knight

Transplanted Brit, now in the US Mid West | Writer, blogger & author | passionate about life | Traveler and home body | amazon.com/author/derekknight | http://derekknight007.wordpress.com/ | https://twitter.com/DerekKnight1 | https://www.facebook.com/Derek.Knight.Author
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Short Story

  1. JSM says:

    It sounds great, I’ll check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

