Being Tony, Chapter 10, Part 5

 

By the next morning, the yearning for home was almost too much to bear, and I told Ruby I needed some time back in Lynn. I still owned the flat overlooking the river there, and didn’t have a tenant right now, so I’d stay there. Maybe I’d look for a temporary job, or maybe it would just be a vacation, but I needed to get out of Edinburgh, and back where I belonged.

When Ruby saw I was serious she hugged me and gave me her blessing. There was not much point in staying now I’d made that decision, so I packed, let Angel know my plans in case anything came up, and left for Lynn the next day.

Neither of us suggested that Ruby should come with me.

About Derek Knight

Transplanted Brit, now in the US Mid West | Writer, blogger & author | passionate about life | Traveler and home body | amazon.com/author/derekknight | http://derekknight007.wordpress.com/ | https://twitter.com/DerekKnight1 | https://www.facebook.com/Derek.Knight.Author
This entry was posted in Being Tony - A Novel, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

